Butterflies

First off, I would like to say a big congrats to Myndful on her BFP!!  I literally cried tears of joy for her, it is so exciting!  Still keeping my fingers crossed for you Hope Springs!

As my time draws near I am getting more and more anxious and nervous.  If I start to think about it, my stomach starts doing somersaults and climbing up into my throat.  I have convinced myself that I am pregnant.  Not because of any symptoms or signs, although it is impossible to ignore every little thing that my body is doing, but because I just can’t imagine that I am not.  Friends have told me they knew right away when they were pregnant, they could tell.  Well, I feel very normal, nothing feels that different for me, so does that mean I am not?  How could I possibly know?  I have never been pregnant before.  I think my over-analytical brain could lead to me going crazy with all of this.  So as to not further drive myself crazy, or drive any readers crazy, I am going to keep this very short and find something else to distract me until bedtime.  Please everyone send positive thoughts!  I so appreciate all of the support I have received from family, friends and especially my fellow IFer’s, being able to take this journey with others who have gone though it or are going through it has been such a blessing.  THANK YOU!!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    simplegalinga said,

    Sending lots of positive vibes … good luck!!! 🙂

  2. 2

    egghunt said,

    when people say “I just knew I was pregnant” they are probably people who had this realisation after their period was due… ie when more pregnancy hormones are jumping around and shouting “theres a baby in here”. Whereas us IF woman expect to ‘feel’ something from the moment our embabies have been transfererred and clearly that ain’t the case for everyone. I have a friend who went thru IVF and she said she felt no different whatsoever and was literally floored when the result came back positive. She now has a 9mth old baby. So don’t let people taunt you with the “You’ll just know when you are pregnant” line as I don’t buy it! When is your beta test again?

  3. 5

    Hope Springs said,

    I’m so excited for you – sending lots of good vibes, thoughts and prayers your way and hoping to see a positive result later today. Thanks for the good wishes for me, too – I have to say I have a lot more hope for you than I have for myself, but I really appreciate the support.

  4. 6

    myndful said,

    Wow! So today is the big day! I am so thrilled for you. I can’t wait to hear the good news. Always sending positive thoughts your way. Count on it. 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

