Counting down the days with lots of hope

I have been away for a few days – keeping myself distracted.  Sorry there haven’t been any updates for several days.

My mom was here visiting since Monday, she left yesterday afternoon.  We made some wonderful dinners, bought a sewing machine – can’t wait to do some projects, and spent some quality time together.  It was great to have her here, it helped me take my mind off of everything.  Not that we didn’t talk about the IVF and the possibility of me being pregnant, of course we did!  But it wasn’t all we talked about.  Mom was great, carrying groceries for me (I felt bad I couldn’t help her with her luggage), she cooked and cleaned up afterwards, she even played fetch with the dog – she is not a dog person.  On Tuesday night we invited my neighbor and her almost 6 month old baby to dinner.  When we were starting the IVF process, I wanted to be around the baby all the time.  But since the transfer, I haven’t as much; I was probably worried that spending time with the baby would make it that much harder if we got a BFN.  But she is so adorable!!  I hope some good baby vibes rubbed off on the embryos that are hopefully growing inside me.

I have been feeling pretty good.  I can tell when I overdo it, I usually get some cramping at night.  I figure my body is still healing and that it means things are happening down there!  I have been having hot flashes, which are not fun, but go with the territory.  My appetite is definitely back.  Yesterday I was pretty crabby and emotional, I was also having what felt like very mild menstrual cramps.  This all made me even more emotional because that’s what I get like the week before my period.  It devastated me.  But C looked up that early pregnancy symptoms can be like early PMS symptoms.  I really, really hope that is what is going on.  I am trying to stay really positive about it.  It also helps that my mom laid her hands on my belly the day she left and said she could feel some good energy there.  I hope, I hope, I hope!

I can’t believe I made it to day 10 post transfer, when we were at day 5 I thought this 2ww was going to be endless.  But it is cruising along and the test is just around the corner.  Wow!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Simple said,

    Hang in there! So glad you had many distractions & seem to have a positive attitue (I know that’s hard sometimes!). Crossing fingers you get a BFP soon! 🙂

  2. 2

    myndful said,

    Definitely a rough wait, so I’m glad to hear that your mother was there to help out and to serve as a much needed distraction! Most definitely cheering for your BFP on the sidelines. 🙂

  3. 3

    egghunt said,

    Like Simple said, I admire your positivity…. and am holding my breath for you for good news in a few days when the BT day rolls around. Good luck for these last few days…. you are almost there!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

