Peanut M&Ms

One of the reasons I love my husband is his sense of humor.  We decided to go to a movie this afternoon and walking from the theater to the car I was whining a little and holding my abdomen.  With each step I take there is a painful twinge; I said it feels like my ovaries are just jiggling around in there and it hurts!  C said it’s like my ovaries are filled with peanut M&Ms.  I burst out laughing because it is kind of true.  When you look at the ultrasound photo, they do look like peanut M&Ms.  The follicle is the chocolate and candy coating, and the oocyte is the peanut!  I love it, what a great visual.  It is good to keep your sense of humor through this IF journey.

While we were at the movie the clinic left a voice mail, they told me to ignore the previous instructions given and be at the hospital at 6:30 AM (instead of 8:30).  I am not a morning person!  But I will gladly go in earlier to get these little guys fertilized and on their way to being big healthy embryos.  So by 9:00 they should be extracting my little “peanuts”.  The thought crossed my mind that the reason they must have moved me up is they had to cancel someone’s procedure, that is very sad.  If that is the case I feel very bad for the person.

The hospital also called this afternoon, they still have me on the schedule for 10:30, but said I should follow the clinic’s instructions.  So now I am pre-registered, all that is left to do is a load of laundry, a late light dinner, get my things ready to take with me (a book, maxi pads…), take a shower and get a good night’s sleep!  I hope I am able to sleep, I don’t feel nervous or anxious yet, but that will come I am sure.  I’m not scared about the procedure, just get anxious about the results, as I am sure everyone in this position does.  I am keeping positive thoughts and know that the few family members who know are sending their positive thoughts, too.  Just can’t help but be a little nervous.

Sorry this is such a rambling post, I guess that shows my nervousness starting to surface.  Wish me luck!  I will post again tomorrow after a little recovery time.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ML said,

    Good luck and happy birthday!

  2. 2

    myndful said,

    Definitely wishing you infinite amounts of luck!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

