12 Follicles!!

Early this morning, I had my 4th visit to the clinic this week, after 11 days of Gonal-F, 10 days of Menopur and 24 days of Lupron – am I ready?  Good news!!  I now have 12 follicles that are the right size and ready to go – it doubled in 24 hours!!  I am very excited.  I guess willing them to grow yesterday worked!  Maybe there will even be one or two more by the time of the ER.  Now I just wait for the call this afternoon to tell me when tonight to take the HCG shot and what time to be at the hospital on Saturday.  Saturday is the day!  I can’t believe it, what a great birthday gift.  Even better, tomorrow will be a day with no injections!  (They start again on Saturday, but it will be a nice break.)

I will write more later when I know more.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    myndful said,

    Woohoo is right! I am so THRILLED for you! Oh my goodness…12 follies and Saturday is just around the corner. Literally! Congrats!

  2. 4

    egghunt said,

    Thats such great news, and i’m sure you’re right a few more follies will probably spring up at ER too! Yay! Enjoy the injection free day!

  3. 5

    C said,

    Happy Birthday… I guess I don’t have to get you a gift now?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

