My kind of day

I love the fall, and especially days like today.  It is a chilly, gray, kind of rainy day.  The perfect day to curl up under a blanket and read a book, watch a movie or just relax.  I am not sure why I have always loved days like today, but I do.  These days make a lot of people blue, but they have always made me very content and at peace, like all is right in my world.  I have been able to reflect on the last couple of weeks, I can’t believe how quickly it has gone.  When I started the Lupron it felt like this was such a long road.  But today I was thinking how a week ago it was day two of my stims and I felt like crap.  I can’t believe that was only a week ago, I feel like I have been taking my stims for so much longer than that and feeling normal.  (As normal as I can feel right now).

Today I am choosing to just relax.  I ran an errand early with the dog and we went to the park (yes, in the rain), then home to relax.  I have been laying on the couch for several hours and cannot believe how bloated I am.  I feel like my ovaries are going to explode! I have been bloated for quite a few days, but the last couple have been the worst.  Today it is actually visible, at least to me.  I lay my arm across my abdomen and can tell it is larger, I wonder if I tried to put on any pants besides my work out pants if they would even fit!  I may be exaggerating, but it really doesn’t feel like I am.  So, I think I will continue to lay here, relax, enjoy the gray day and watch the Twins beat Detroit!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    ML said,

    Yay Twins! Yay J!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

